Naytev allows you to set your "defaults" to whatever testing and publishing options that fit into your workflow best. Customize your options to have a frictionless testing and publishing experience from creation to post. 

You can customize your "Content Start Up Screen" by navigating to your settings in the lefthand sidebar. Then find the "Test and Publish" icon nested in your Organizational Settings tab or your Team Settings tab.

  • If you only have one team the "Test and Publish" Icon will be on the Organizational Settings Page. 
  • If you have multiple teams the "Test and Publish" Icon will be on the Team Settings Page for each team. 

After you click into the widget you'll see the screen below where you can manage Content Defaults, Test Defaults, Optimization Profiles and Publish Defaults.

Content Defaults

Ad Account Configuration: 

In the Content Default screen - you can switch the ad account that Naytev is testing out of and check on the status of your Naytev campaign. 

TIP: Leave your Naytev Campaign alone! If you pause, delete or do anything to your Naytev campaign within the ads manager this will cause the Facebook data that's transferred to Naytev to become inaccurate. 

Branded Content Defaults: 

If your team does branded work often, or only does branded work, you can streamline the process by making sure the "Branded" handshake is always enabled. 

If you want to limit a Team to only testing and publishing content, you can disable the function from even appearing on the "Test Creation" page. 

Publishing Defaults: 

If you have teams that don't test or only utilize Naytev to post organic editorial content, you can completely remove the testing option from their default Content Creation screen. 

Default Audience Exclusions: 

When you test your content through us, we automatically exclude your existing Facebook Page Fans by using a specially created Lookalike Audience. However, you have the freedom to test content against any audience that you've created within your ads manager. If any of these audiences already include your existing page fans, we can exclude them from being shown tested content. 

Optimization Profiles

This tab is where you'll be able to view, create and edit your test's Optimization Profiles. Your Optimization Profiles will be connected to the type of content that you are going to test. 

We automatically provide you with common optimization profiles that are regularly used. 

  • Link, Video, Image: Optimizing for Post Engagement
  • Video Tests: Optimizing for 10s+ Video Views 
  • Link Test: Optimizing for Website Clicks/Referral Traffic 

Test Defaults

In your testing defaults, you can change the default page and posting option for your tested content to automatically go out. 

Choose the Default Social Handle for Tests from all the social handles that you've connected to Naytev.

Use the Default Posting Option Dropdown to set the default timeframe that you use the most to automatically post the best message from your tests to the relevant social handle.
 
Additionally, you can set the Default Optimization Profile that you want to appear for each type of content. Whether you want to optimize for CPC, Engagement, Application Installs, or something custom, you can make sure that your most common goal is automatically selected to streamline your testing workflow. 

Make sure your changes are honored by clicking the "Save" button at the bottom of the page. 

Publishing Defaults

Much like testing defaults, you can customize your publishing defaults for your everyday editorial content as well. 

For many publishers, "Within 7 Days" is too long of a timeframe for content to go out. Customize the default posting option to suit your own needs. You can create a custom posting window or choose from our predetermined intelligent timelines. 

Toggle the "Post Status" button at the bottom to make your content go "on hold" before being officially published to your social handles. 

Your On Hold content will be held in the Scheduler's content queue and will need an additional manual action (switching them to active) before they're cleared to publish.

"On Hold" is helpful for larger teams who need to coordinate posting schedules or when content needs to go through a final "editorial check" before being posted live. 

We hope this helps and cuts more of that busy time from your plate. If you have any questions about setting up your defaults, please don't hesitate to reach out. 

Did this answer your question?